Meet the team

Dr Adrian Wills

Clinical Lead

Dr Adrian Wills is a Consultant Neurologist in Nottingham and an Honorary Associate Professor at Nottingham University.


He has a Masters in Medical Education.


He sub-specialises in acute stroke and acute medicine. 

Mr Simon Thomson

Clinical lead

Mr Simon Thomson FRCS is a Consultant Neurosurgeon in Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS trust and an Honorary Clinical Associate Professor at Leeds University.


 He subspecialises in Oncology and Spinal Surgery and is a member of the Neurosurgical Specialist advisory committee in Neurosurgery.

Dr Aleksandra Herrera-Sokołowska

Clinical lead and RRFS representative

Dr Herrera-Sokołowska qualified in 2016 (Polish specialty exam and the European Board of Neurology). As the ebrain representative for European young neurologists, she is familiar with the preparation process for qualification and the main milestones and pitfalls of the learning experience.


Her main task is to help to create a clear sequence of stages of neurology training (similar to the Neurosurgery course on ebrain), divided into levels of advancement and mapped to a learning path sequence suitable for the European Neurology Curriculum.

Elinor Pritchard

Senior administrator

Elinor is responsible for managing the ebrain office, resetting passwords and organising the team

Jo Pugh

Content editor

Jo is responsible for managing all the ebrain content including author liason, updating and peer review.

Danielle Green

Technical lead

Danielle is responsible for the design and development of the eBrain eLearning sessions, administering the Moodle VLE, updating the eBrain and JNC websites and providing any other technical expertise as required

Donna Cole

Marketing and Publicity Lead

Donna is responsible for marketing and publicity, including social media and print


Print Print | Sitemap
© Joint Neurosciences Council. Privacy Statement