Meet the ebrain team

Dr Adrian Wills

Clinical Lead


Dr Adrian Wills is a Consultant Neurologist in Nottingham and an Honorary Associate Professor at Nottingham University.


He has a Masters in Medical Education and sub-specialises in acute stroke and acute medicine.

Dr Amit Batla 

Clinical Lead


Amit Batla FRCP is a Consultant Neurologist at Luton and Dunstable University Hospital and Honorary Consultant at National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery (NHNN), Queen Square.


He specialises in movement disorders, Parkinson’s disease, Multiple System Atrophy, Fahr’s disease and rare movement disorders.


He is enrolled on a Masters in Clinical education, expected to finish soon, and is a fellow of the Higher Education Academy (HEA) UK.


He leads the MSc in Clinical Neurology via distance learning at the UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology.

Nitin Mukerji MBBS, MSc, MD, FRCSEd

Clinical Lead


Mr Nitin Mukerji is a Consultant Neurosurgeon at James Cook University Hospital, Middlesborough and sub-specialises in Cerebrovascular and Skull-base. He also serves as one of the Clinical Information Officers for the trust and as an Associate Editor of the British Journal of Neurosurgery.


He is an Honorary Consultant Neurosurgeon (Visiting) County Durham and Darlington NHS Trust and an Honorary Fellow of the Wolfson Research Institute, Durham University.

Elinor Pritchard

Senior Administrator


Elinor is responsible for managing the ebrain office, resetting passwords and organising the team.

Jo Pugh

Content Editor


Jo is responsible for managing all the ebrain content including author liaison, updating and peer review.

Danielle Green

Technical lead


Danielle is responsible for the design and development of the eBrain eLearning sessions, administering the Moodle VLE, updating the eBrain and JNC websites and providing any other technical expertise as required.

Donna Cole

Marketing and Publicity Lead


Donna is responsible for marketing and publicity, including social media, website and print.


Print Print | Sitemap
© Joint Neurosciences Council. Privacy Statement